receiver
receiver
receiver

Palm Sunday and Easter Celebrations

Every year, our Easter celebrations get larger and more meaningful. This year we are seeking help to ensure that our celebrations continue to engage and move everyone who attends.

Palms and Olive Branches:
In preparation for Palm Sunday, we would welcome all donations of Palm, Pine and Olive branches to be left under the After Hours Chute of the Parish Office between Wed 17 Mar Apr— Sun 21 Mar.

Easter Triduum Rehearsals:
For those involved in the Liturgies during the Triduum (including Readers, Special Ministers of Communion, those to be commissioned, etc) there is a Rehearsal on Tues 30 Mar in the Church. Holy Thursday Rehearsal from 6:30pm-7:30pm, Good Friday Rehearsal from 7:30pm-8:00pm and Easter Vigil Rehearsal from 8:00pm-9:00pm. Please arrive 5 mins before your scheduled start.

Reconciliation:
1st Rite of Reconciliation available on Mon 29 Mar in the Church at 7pm-8pm. Last opportunity before Easter.

Project Compassion:
Project Compassion Boxes can be returned between Palm Sunday (27/28 Mar) & Holy Thursday (Thurs 01 Apr).

 

Read More →

Palms and Olive Branches

In preparation for Palm Sunday, we would welcome all donations of Palm, Pine and Olive branches to be left under the veranda of the Parish House between Wed 10 Apr—Fri 12 Apr.  These will be used in the morning of Sat 13 Apr to prepare our liturgical spaces.

Read More →

Palm and Olive Branches

In preparation for Palm Sunday, we would welcome all donations of Palm, Pine and Olive branches to be left under the veranda of the Parish House between this Wed 21 Mar—Fri 23 Mar. These will be used in the morning of Sat 24 Mar to prepare our liturgical spaces.

Read More →
St James The Apostle